Joining the Pattern Challenge

February 15, 2010 at 21:38 pm 3 comments

With all those still unused sewing patterns lying around, I just had to join the Pattern Challenge over at Come And See The Seitz.

Alternative

Sarah asks of the participants of the challenge to put into writing our goals, so here are mine. With summer coming up (I know, I know, it’s still quite a bit away.), I’d like to finish the following projects (the patterns and some of the fabrics I’ll use are already in my possession):

The patterns are (from left to right):
1. McCall’s M5880 2. Amy Butler’s Cabo Halter 3. McCall’s M5653
4. Vogue V8553 5. McCall’s M5662 6. Vogue V1086
7. McCall’s M5586 8. McCall’s M5425 9. Vogue V8241

I think I’m going to be able to give quite a realistic review of these patterns, as they are mostly labelled as being “very easy”, so ideal for me as a newbie to sewing clothes. I’ll take lots of pictures and quite a few of them will probably include a seam ripper, but hey, that’s the way to learn, isn’t it?

Entry filed under: Pattern Challenge. Tags: , , , , , .

Treasure Hunt Recipe: Going Austrian

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah S.  |  February 15, 2010 at 22:01 pm

    Wow, you are ambitious! I love your goals, those dresses and tops are so so cute! Can’t wait to see what you come up with. It looks like it will be great!! Thanks for joining the group!!

    Sarah @ http://comeandseetheseitz.com

    Reply
  • 2. Concha  |  March 16, 2010 at 21:50 pm

    I absolutely love your pattern choice!! 🙂

    Reply
    • 3. summernightsmiles  |  March 16, 2010 at 22:18 pm

      Thank you =) I hope everything comes out the way I see it in my head… 😉 I would be really ready for the summer, then…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Pattern Challenge

Pattern Challenge


