Small Pouch

December 30, 2009 at 22:06 pm Leave a comment

My brother’s girlfriend did get this small pouch as a Christmas present. The tutorial I used is originally for a Make Up Bag and originates from Craftastical!. I changed the dimensions slightly. Well, I actually halved them. 🙂

Also, it was the first time ever I used piping. I think given the final size of the bag I chose a piping cord that was too thick, but I still enjoyed including this new technique into my sewing.

Oh, and the most embarrassing thing of it all: I realised when doing the piping that I had been attaching my zipper foot the wrong way around ever since I bought my sewing machine! Well, it stilled worked for all my other projects though… 😛

Entry filed under: Projects. Tags: , , , , , , .

Tea Bag Wallet It’s Been A Good Year!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Pattern Challenge

Pattern Challenge


