Patchwork Lavender Pillow

July 17, 2009 at 10:43 am 2 comments

Lavender Pillow

When a friend of mine was contemplating about getting something smelling of lavender to save her clothes from the evil moths, I quickly suggested I could sew something for her, as I had some lavender left over from an earlier project.
So I rummaged through my fabric scraps and put together some that were similar in colour and much too small to use in other projects.
All in all this project wasn’t a highly scientific one, as I just aligned the scraps in a way I liked and started sewing them together, getting a more or less rectangular shape. I did this both for the front and the back of the pillow.

Lavender Pillow Lavender Pillow

I then cut them into rectangles of the same size, after pressing the seams open. Next, I did sew them together along all four sides, right sides together, leaving a small opening. I also clipped the corners.

Lavender Pillow Lavender Pillow

After turning the pillow inside out and once again pressing the whole thing ….

Lavender Pillow Lavender Pillow

… I filled it with the lavender and hand-sewed the opening closed. Voilá!

Lavender Pillow Lavender Pillow

Entry filed under: Projects. Tags: , , .

iPod Case Wasp Bag

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jody  |  August 25, 2009 at 3:16 am

    These are so cute! I can see a larger scale pillow for the couch being fun too!

    Reply
  • 2. rosamaria  |  December 3, 2009 at 18:19 pm

    great pillows! i love your fabrics mix!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Pattern Challenge

Pattern Challenge


