iPod Case

July 17, 2009 at 10:11 am 2 comments

Wow, it’s been such a long time since I posted something on here. Life’s been quite a whirlwind in the last few months. End of semester exams are now all over and done with, luckily. And, I started my master thesis! I guess my summer will be spent mostly on getting done as much as possible regarding that. But hopefully there will also be time for the odd crafting. =)

Although it’s been quiet here, I nevertheless got a few things done/sewn. So there’ll be a massive update over the next few days…

First of all, one of my favourites that’s been in heavy use ever since I finished it: my new iPod case!

I got the idea during one of my visits to the gym. Where to put the iPod while doing the weights? I need my constant entertainment! 😉

Well, I made an iPod case for my upper arm. I kind of based it on Pink Penguin’s tutorial for a Simple Camera Case.
Of course I adjusted the shape to fit my iPod touch. I also added a Velcro closure and a casing at the back for my adjustable strap, which itself uses lots of Velcro. I am really pleased with the result, I have to say =)

iPod Case

iPod Case

iPod Case

iPod Case

iPod Case

Entry filed under: Projects. Tags: , , .

Fabric Necklace Patchwork Lavender Pillow

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Camera Case Sewing Tutorial | Picking Up Threads  |  August 23, 2009 at 20:29 pm

    […] sewing a stylish camera case. The bottom pic shows how one blogger used this tutorial to create an iPod Touch case with velcro closure and adjustable […]

    Reply
  • 2. Camera Case Sewing Tutorial  |  February 22, 2010 at 22:55 pm

    […] sewing a stylish camera case. The bottom pic shows how one blogger used this tutorial to create an iPod Touch case with velcro closure and adjustable […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Pattern Challenge

Pattern Challenge


