Wristlet

March 7, 2009 at 17:23 pm 5 comments

Depressing weather today – gray in gray and cold. Just the right reason to stay at home and start another sewing project 😉

This time I tackled Javajem’s wristlet tutorial. I had my eye on it for quite some time and finally had the time and the reasons (weather + the interfacing I ordered to finish my latest bag project hadn’t arrived from its ebay seller in time for the weekend) to get started.

The tutorial is very detailed and illustrated with lots of pictures, so very easy to follow even for a beginner like me =)

I like the result a lot, although next time I might shorten the strap a little bit and try o find a way to tuck in the raw edges that are still visible on the inside of the wristlet (you don’t really notice it if you don’t know, but I am a perfectionist… 😉 ).

Wristlet

Wristlet

Wristlet

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Buttercup Bag A small messenger bag

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jody  |  March 7, 2009 at 18:50 pm

    Wow – this looks so great! I love the fabrics you chose!

    Reply
  • 2. Ariane  |  March 7, 2009 at 21:39 pm

    Thanks for reading my blog! I love seeing the other stuff people are making! Love all your stuff! The colours of this wristlet are awesome! I will have to try and get to Ikea to check out their fabrics (I live on an island, so I have to take an hour and half ferry to get to an Ikea).

    I am going on a trip later this month – so the passport holder is a great idea! I think I will make that today 🙂 Keep up the crafting! I will be stalking your page 🙂

    Reply
    • 3. summernightsmiles  |  March 9, 2009 at 15:23 pm

      Thanks for you comment!
      I’ll be on my way to Ikea in just a few minutes 😉
      For me it’s only a few minutes’ drive away, so not quite as big a journey for me as for you =)
      I already have a long list of projects I need fabric for – so I am prepared to spend quite some time there…

      Reply
  • 4. wide open spaces  |  March 16, 2009 at 22:05 pm

    that is so cute. i love those fabrics with the green zipper. adorable.

    Reply
  • 5. Trina C  |  July 23, 2009 at 0:14 am

    I made several of these with clean edges. It’s not that hard to make them with the edges tucked in, but it does take a little more time.

    After a few tries, I decided to try sandwiching quilt batting between the lining and outside fabric to give them a little more padding. It worked! The brown/pink/green paisley wristlet is one of the three or four I’ve done with the quilt batting. I love the effect! (The others pictures aren’t padded.)

    Check it out! 🙂

    http://trinacouncil.blogspot.com/2009/07/new-online-store.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Pattern Challenge

Pattern Challenge


