Buttercup Bag

March 4, 2009 at 0:57 am 5 comments

I stumbled across the free pattern for a Buttercup Bag on the Made by Rae blog today and just had to make one for myself 😉

I had the fabric available and was in the mood for sewing, so nothing could stop me 😉

I like the way it turned out and the pattern was definitely easy to follow, with very clear instructions. I lengthened the strap a little bit and didn’t attach the buttons (I’m not sure if I will at a later point, or not).
Next time I might make the bag a little bigger and add a zippered pocket.

No more natural light at this time of the day, so a few dark shots of my new little bag…

Buttercup Bag

Buttercup Bag

Buttercup Bag

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Pencil Case Wristlet

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rae  |  March 4, 2009 at 1:47 am

    ooh! I love this with those IKEA fabrics!

    Reply
    • 2. summernightsmiles  |  March 4, 2009 at 9:17 am

      Thanks =) I had already chosen them for another bag and used the leftovers for this bag. I especially love the blue fabric!

      Reply
  • 3. Alison  |  March 5, 2009 at 21:59 pm

    I really like the ikea fabrics you have used on this bag.

    Reply
  • 4. Rae  |  March 7, 2009 at 3:15 am

    I just put together a flickr pool for the Buttercup Bags:

    http://www.flickr.com/groups/1076520@N22/pool/

    I would love it if you have a couple minutes to add your pictures to the pool — I’ll put it up on my blog tomorrow or so, so make sure to put your blog address on your pictures so people can find your blog!

    Thanks again for sending me your link!

    Reply
  • 5. Jody  |  March 7, 2009 at 19:06 pm

    I love your blog! You’re very talented! I think this purse is the cutest and the wristlet you made will match it perfectly 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Pattern Challenge

Pattern Challenge


