Messenger Bag

February 1, 2009 at 21:40 pm 4 comments

I just finished another Messenger Bag following the Hip Mama Diaper Bag Tutorial by A Mingled Yarn. This one is for my brother’s girlfriend. She really liked mine and so I made her one too.

This time I adapted the pattern a little bit.

The strap is now adjustable (as it was the first time I did that, I followed the tutorial by You SEW Girl). Also, the interior pockets are now lined, so they are a lot sturdier and prettier. I did the same with the back exterior pocket, where I also lined the exterior fabric part, where the zipper is sewn onto.
Additionally, I added a key ring to the interior.

Otherwise, I used the same fabrics as before: Gunilla (in black/white and orange) by Ikea.

Messenger Bag

Messenger Bag

Messenger Bag

Messenger Bag

Messenger Bag

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

My books have arrived! Simple Bags

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dottycookie  |  February 4, 2009 at 14:17 pm

    That’s a fabulous bag. I love your colour choices – very bold!

    Reply
  • 2. Annie  |  March 1, 2009 at 23:28 pm

    I pretty much love every project you’ve done on your blog. I definitely will have to follow you on RSS now so that I can get ideas for more projects!!! Thanks! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Swati  |  March 17, 2009 at 15:38 pm

    I just came across your blog through flickr and love all of your projects and bright fabrics! Can you tell me where you buy these beautiful fabrics? They’re amazing.

    Thanks!

    – Swati

    Reply
    • 4. summernightsmiles  |  March 17, 2009 at 22:20 pm

      Thanks for your message! Glad you like my projects =)
      About the fabrics: I mostly by them from Ikea. They offer really nice heavy home dec fabrics (for even better prices) that are great, especially for the bags I usually make.
      The fabrics I used for this particular bag:
      http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/10154191
      (the black/white and the orange version)
      All the best!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Pattern Challenge

Pattern Challenge


