The new bag project

January 27, 2009 at 14:38 pm Leave a comment

I recently bought Amy Butler’s Frenchy Bag pattern and already selected the fabrics I wanted to use – a combination of the Ikea fabrics I had in my stash at home. Hope you like the combination. I had the blue fabric also in white – with the same pattern but the little flowers in blue – but I wanted a hard break between the two fabrics for the bottom and the top. Let’s see how it turns out! In the meantime a little picture of the fabrics I selected and the front page of the pattern.

Frenchy Bag

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My first sewing kit Another Shopping Bag

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Pattern Challenge

Pattern Challenge


